Jimmy Choo Jedd Redux
Giuseppe Zanotti Patent-Leather Ankle Boots

Alexander Wang Anabela

DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038
DSC_7038

Alexander Wang Anabela Platform Bootie in Black - Worn before here with Miu Miu bell flares and Equipment satin blouse

Sea Pleated Skirt in Cheetah Print - Snagged off Gilt.com for $109 (Retail: $245) and similar skirt by Sea worn here with Alejandro Ingelmo pumps

MINKPINK Racey Lacey Tee in Black - Snagged off HauteLook.com for $22 (Retail: $44)

What could be better than leopard and lace?  It is an old standby combination of mine and I find that it looks adorable every time.  I bought this MINKPINK sweetheart lace tee months ago and I always thought it was cute, but time and time again I passed over it when picking out things for my outfit of the day.  This time I decided it needed to be worn because it had been hanging on my moveable rack of clothing way too long.  I really love the neckline and how the top doesn't consist entirely of lace.  I think it is also pretty good value for the price, but I find that is true with most pieces from MINKPINK.  So are you guys still into lace?  I think it is always a classic, especially in black.

I paired the lace top with this gorgeous pleated skirt from Sea NY.  I only see the Sea items for sale on Gilt.  It seems that other retailers used to carry them, but they don't anymore, but correct me if I am wrong.  I really adore everything from Sea that I have bought off Gilt and I have probably ordered at least four pieces.  This leopard skirt is thicker than it looks and I like the sweater-ish fabric.  It also has pockets and if you are like me you could always use some pockets when you are out and about.  Even though I have a similar skirt by Sea already, I find that this one is much thicker.  My other Sea leopard skirt is more poofy and light, perfect for summer.  I have so many animal print items in my closet it is ridiculous and I will wear them for as long as I can.

For shoes I wore Alexander Wang anabela platform boots, which I bought on super sale from MadisonLosAngeles.com.  Like I said the last time I wore these, I find they are comfortable with tights or socks, but not just bare feet.  I am used to walking around in tall heels.  After a little time in these I got used to the angle, which is different than my other platforms.  All in all, I love the silhouette that these booties create and so does my boyfriend. 

xoxo

Jacqueline


 

comments powered by Disqus